The Outdoors • August Book Challenge

8/8

​Mopey Monday ::yawns:: Have you ever volunteered to work a holiday + regret it the second your alarm goes off in the morning? Me too. Up and ready for work at 7AM–I took advantage of the beautiful sunrise.
Today’s choice is Wicked by Gregory Maguire. This book is a tough read. What made me want to tackle it? Well, I saw Wicked the Broadway production years prior and was so intrigued by this ‘prequel’ of The Wizard of Oz. It was all over from that point on. I am a little disappointed in myself that I still haven’t finished it, but I certainly plan on it.

Leave a Reply

