Favorite Author • August Book Challenge

8/9

How can someone who causes me so much pain be my favorite author? Well, that’s exactly why. I’m a Pisces..we enjoy emotions, whether we admit it to ourselves or not. What of it!?

Colleen Hoover has made me feel so much in every single book she has written. There are authors out there that I can close the book and be done with it, no hangover–nothing. It’s her books that leave you feeling for her characters as if they are real, that you grow to know + love.

I chose Maybe Someday because I remember the impact this book had on my heart. I remember the hangover that still–pretty much–has not subsided. I don’t want to give any part of this book away because it is so beautiful and I want you to read it! So I’ll leave you with a line by Ridge that made me break down crying.

“For her I bend, for you I break.”

If you have never read this, I urge you right now to run to your nearest bookstore and do not interact with the world until you’ve finished. You will thank me.

Leave a Reply

