Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris, Review (Sookie Stackhouse novel #1)

About 5-6 years ago I read this book because I started watching True Blood. I wanted to keep up with the show first (to avoid confusion & comparison) so I never finished them. Here I am determined to read all 13. I miss everything about the TV series, I decided to get my fix in the best way possible–the books.
I take all bias away when I read books after seeing it play out on screen. I look at them as completely different stories, that way I don’t get upset. I take them for what they are in the moment I’m engaged. So far, so good!
I am still such a Trubie/fangbanger, and so incredibly excited to see where book 2 takes me (and that’s with me having an idea about how it’s going to play out).

Leave a Reply

