Living Dead in Dallas by Charlaine Harris, Review  (Sookie Stackhouse novel #2)

​In my review of book 1 I totally said I don’t like comparing the books to the show–but it’s inevitable. Sue me if you don’t like comparisons, but that’s really all I can give you from watching the show before reading the books.
I’ve always told everyone who has wanted to watch the show to just bare with season 2 because it was my least favorite, for sure. I have to tell you, I think I enjoyed the seasons storyline a whole lot better than the book storyline, so I can see they made the change for the better.
The maenad just up and leaves? Her purpose in the books was pretty irrelevant in my opinion. Her character bloomed, blossomed, & died all in season 2 where as her character in the book came, injured Sookie…… & didn’t hear from her again until the last chapter of the book. Like, what? Charlaine could have just avoided her presence all together and let Lafayette live! (whatever, I will ALWAYS be bitter about that ::rolls eyes::)

I have always been, and will always be #TeamEric. Reading the books are justifying my team pick!

Leave a Reply

