Me Before You

With Halloween around the corner, here’s a time when my book challenge of the day was Book + OOTD!


How many people loved this book?

How many people hated the ending?


“All I can say is that you make me… you make me into someone I couldn’t even imagine. You make me happy, even when you’re awful. I would rather be with you – even the you that you seem to think is diminished – than with anyone else in the world.”

I thought, “Hmm, I should put the ending aside.” But then it very well would have not been the same story. It wouldn’t have been such an inspiring, heartbreaking, unforgettable experience.

I love Louisa Clark but I think it’s because I am her. Out of every book I have read, her character has been the most relatable. Relatable characters make you feel like you are not alone. The authors, unknowingly making you feel pride in yourself because they’re writing so greatly about a fictional character–that has similarities to you.

Leave a Reply

